Translation status of X-CD-Roast 0.98alpha16

(last updated: 01.09.2008)

X-CD-Roast is available in a lot of languages. However, I need volunteers who can do a translation for me. I received a lot of translations over the years, but some are outdated by now.

This is a list of available translations and its current status. I am looking for updated language files to get this set as complete as possible. Please contact me if you want to help me in that matter or when you want to add a new language.

Note that I consider translations which were not updated within a year as "unmaintained" - thanks for anyone who takes over!

Also check the TRANSLATION.HOWTO-file for a detailed description about the translation basics.

IDLanguageTranslators (last in list is most current)
(Replace the "(at)" by "@" to send mail)
Last received updateCompletedUpdate
0 English Thomas Niederreiter (tn(at)xcdroast.org) - 100%
1 German Thomas Niederreiter (tn(at)xcdroast.org) - 100%
2 Dutch Edwin Hakkennes (E.Hakkennes(at)et.tudelft.nl)
Eric Hameleers (eric.hameleers(at)sox.homeip.net)
19.06.2003 100%
3 Italian Andrea di Lecce (dryu(at)octava.it)
Giuseppe Di Mauro (altosax(at)telemail.it)
Roberto Rosselli Del Turco (rosselli(at)cisi.unito.it)
Daniela Di Candia (ddicandia(at)gmx.net)
Olaf Marzocchi (olaf.marzocchi(at)inwind.it)
Kostantino (inverness1(at)virgilio.it)
15.03.2004 100%
4 French Sébastien Yapo (sebastien.yapo(at)free.fr)
Ferdinand de Broich (firebird(at)chez.com)
Adrien Rebollo (adrien.rebollo(at)gmx.fr)
04.08.2003 100%
5 Croatian Denis Pleic (dpleic(at)open.hr)
Krunoslav Gernhard (kruno(at)linux.hr)
README for Croatian
16.02.2004 100%
6 Swedish Richard Torkar (ds98rito(at)thn.htu.se)
Peter Karlsson (peter(at)softwolves.pp.se)
Henrik Sankala (hensan(at)gentoo.se)
21.10.2003 100%
7 Danish Lars Juul (larsjuul(at)mail.dk)
Lars Sarauw Hansen (lars_sarauw_hansen(at)hotmail.com)
24.11.2003 100%
9 Spanish Jose Luis Benitez Crespo (jlbc(at)bigfoot.com
Rafael Muńoz Rodríguez (muror(at)hotpop.com)
20.08.2003 81%
10 Turkish Alexander Neptun (alnep(at)gmx.net) 11.03.2000 59%
11 Estonian Argo Vessmann (argo(at)ut.ee)
Triin Hannust (specter(at)ut.ee)
Ahti Akel (akel(at)stallion.ee)
22.10.2003 75%
12 Brasilian
Portuguese
Till Kamppeter (Till.Kamppeter(at)uni-bayreuth.de)
Syndson Silva (syndson(at)telelistas.net)
01.09.2003 99%
13 Japanese Takeyuki Fujioka (fujioka(at)bil.educ.fukushima-u.ac.jp)
Masaki Shinomiya (shino(at)pos.to)
Hyde Yamakawa (hyde(at)hyde-tech.com)
14.06.2003 100%
14 Catalan Pau Garcia i Quiles (pgq(at)poboxes.com) 25.06.2003 100%
15 Czech Adam Pribyl (covex(at)io.pinknet.cz) 19.06.2003 100%
16 Hungarian Balázs Gál (gbalcsi(at)freemail.hu)
Marton Dosa (dm_(at)freemail.hu)
Mihály Gyulai (misibacsi(at)ecomail.org)
Lajos Kósa (kosal(at)novonet.hu)
31.05.2003 100%
17 Romanian Pauliuc George (pauliuc(at)gmx.net)
Bogdan Alexandru Constantin (bogdan.alexandru(at)linuxmail.org)
04.03.2004 100%
18 Traditional
Chinese
Chih-Wei Huang (cwhuang(at)linux.org.tw)
Wei-Lun Chao (chaoweilun(at)pcmail.com.tw)
28.02.2006 100%
19 Simplified
Chinese
Chih-Wei Huang (cwhuang(at)linux.org.tw)
Su Baochen (linuxman(at)sd163.net)
Wang zhi jun (wzjbox(at)bj163.com>)
13.11.2003 99%
21 Norwegian Stig Hornang (stig(at)rozinante.net) 21.05.2003 87%
22 Polish Rafal Kura (jafal(at)usa.net)
Robert Gomulka (carramba(at)pf.pl)
05.07.2003 100%
23 Russian Anthony Borisow (r2m(at)mail.ru)
Vitaly Lipatov (lav(at)altlinux.ru)
22.09.2003 99%
24 Slovak Martin Petrák (petrak(at)frix.fri.utc.sk)
- looking for new translator -
07.01.2001 65%
26 Indonesian Didiet Wardhana Novianto (didet78(at)hotmail.com)
- looking for new translator -
15.08.2000 60%
27 Bulgarian Andrei Uzunov (andreiu(at)linuxmail.org)
- looking for new translator -
08.05.2001 62%
28 Galician Miguel Bouzada (mbouzada(at)gmail.com)
06.03.2009 100% gl.tar.gz
30 Finnish Henry Palonen (henkka(at)yty.net) 20.10.2003 100%
34 Ukrainian Maxim Dzumanenko (mvd(at)mylinux.com.ua) 31.10.2003 100%
35 Greek Filippos Papadopoulos (csst9923(at)cs.uoi.gr) 26.10.2003 97%
36 Latvian Imants Treidis (buttonn01(at)yahoo.com) 01.07.2003 54%
37 Albanian Besnik Bleta (besnikbleta(at)hotmail.com) 22.10.2003 100%

If I receive updated language files I will put them up here so all interested folks can use them at once, even when I did not put out a new release yet which will include them.

How to use:
Download the given archive file (e.g. hu.tar.gz) and use the contents to overwrite the original language po-file in the xcdroast sources or the installed mo-file (e.g. copy hu.gmo over /usr/share/locale/hu/LC_MESSAGES/xcdroast.mo).

29.05.2003 T.Niederreiter (tn@xcdroast.org)